Death

When you finally fall asleep, there’s no way to think to yourself, “I’m sleeping now”. There are the thoughts you have before you fall asleep and after you wake up. Everything that occurs in the dreams you have (if you remember them) is seen in your mind while in an unconscious state. The next time you wake up, try to remember what it was like to fall asleep. I find that I can’t remember what it was like to slip into sleep, just that I was lying in bed trying to fall asleep, and then came the dream, and now I’m awake!

Falling asleep happens instantly; your brain turns off, and it goes into a state of unconsciousness. In death, your brain and your entire body turns off. So I think that when you die, it’s just like falling asleep; it happens so fast that you don’t even realize it. And when you’re dead, you CAN’T realize it, because you’re DEAD! Your brain is not functioning; therefore, you can’t produce any thoughts. You can’t think to yourself, ” I’m dead now! Everything is so dark!” because you’re DEAD! There’s no planning for it and there’s no telling when it’s going to happen. When you go, you’re gone, that’s it. You black out, and you don’t feel, see or hear anything anymore.

Think back to your very first memory…your VERY FIRST ONE. What was it? For me, it was looking around in the bathroom of my parent’s house. That was when I was about 2-3 or so (I’m guessing). And what was before that? NOTHING! Isn’t that fuckin’ SCARY? Your consciousness came out of nowhere and started amassing memories! I’d love for people to tell me about reincarnation. I’d ask them, “Who or what were you in a previous life?” and watch them come up with a bullshit story. There WAS no previous life, and there will be no NEXT life. Scary, huh? This is the ONLY TIME you’ve got on this planet! And there’s no way to stop it, either! Every second that goes by is a second you’ll never get back, and those seconds collect into minutes, minutes into hours, hours into days, and then you realize that you’re older and you’ve got a lot of memories. That means that a lot of time has past. What have you done? Are you proud of it? Do you want to be remembered? Well, the memory of you may be remembered, because that’s all that’s going to be left of you when you die.

I hate the forwarded emails that say, “Live every day like it’s your last! LoL!” If I lived every day like it was my last, I would be living on the street, I’d have done as many drugs as possible, fucked as many women as possible, given up all hope for my future and a better life…. I’d be a bum! I’d be a homeless drug addict on the street right now. I say DON’T live every day like it’s your last, but live every day with some sort of purpose as to make tomorrow even better. Try to accomplish something that will help to further you in some way in the future. Have as much fun as you can. Yes, you’ll make mistakes and have embarrassing moments, but who doesn’t? What is this crap about “Never regretting anything” and trying to be perfect? We’re HUMAN BEINGS! We’re BOUND to make mistakes! That’s why we give advice to people; to advise them to not do the stupid things we’ve done! And if you mess up, oh well! I think life will go on. There’s no use in ending the only life you have just because you did something embarrassing that will have people talking about you for a while. It’s not worth it. You’ve only got one life, so enjoy it. You can’t do it over and you’ll never get it back.

I’m not, however, trying to promote doing irresponsible things that will destroy your future, I’m just saying that we all live for a very short time (compared to how long the planet has been around). Help the future generations and mankind in some way. Have fun, learn things, and help people. Why not? Why not do some good in this world? There are plenty of negative things as it is.

I’m not a “happy-go-lucky” guy, but I’m going to live my life productively instead of recklessly. Perhaps in 10 years I’ll see things differently, and if so, I’ll and adjust my mindset accordingly. But, until then, I shall conduct myself in the most efficient and productive way possible with the tools and information that I have at present.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

